The Beavers Senior A Men’s’ Slo-pitch team's success and longevity are second to none in Manitoba. Dating back to 1975, the Beavers captured five consecutive league championships in the Green Brier Blooperball League, which was the early version of slo-pitch softball. The Beavers joined the Winnipeg Men’s Slo-Pitch League in 1980. During the years between 1981 and 1998, the Beavers won 10 league championships and a record 17 consecutive Provincial Championships. The Beavers accomplishments during the time frame of 1987-1992 included playing in six consecutive league championships, winning five, appearing in and winning seven consecutive Provincial championships and representing Manitoba at the Senior Men’s Canadian Championships during that six year period. Including tournaments, the Beavers regularly played 100 or more games per year losing very few.

Team members:
Ted Antoniuk, Wally Antoniuk, Frank Bojarski, Jan Bujan, Randy Bullard, Bob Cheyne, Tony Caputo, Dave Despins, Bill Finch, 
Ward Flett, Mike Gerbinski, Garry Gray, Bill Hasiuk, 
Chris Jankowski, Don Klym, Randy Ladobruk, Greg Meikle, John Multan, Vic Neufeld, Ron Osadick, Ron Phillips, Keith Prost, 
Dave Saulnier, Rick Selewich, John St.Jean

Share this article to...