Team Members:
Ross MacIver (Manager), Diane MacIver (Statistician), Mavis Tishinski (Trainer)
Pat Cain, Jack Clements, Bob Drysdale, Raymond Gariepy, Bob Geyson, George Hadath, Murray Kolesar, Morris "Moe" Lazaruk, Grant Nerbas, Ray Newman, Don Roberts, Jim Slevin, Marvin Sviestrup, Will Tishinski, Ron Twerdochlib

The 2004 and 2008 Flashbacks won Senior World Softball Championships - the former with the 70+ years; the latter, with the 75+ years. These were immense achievements. In the 2004 Las Vegas World Championship, the Flashbacks went 6 and 1 against elite US teams. Don Roberts pitched all 6 victories and was declared tournament MVP, and 4 players were named to the tournament all-star team - Marvin Sveistrup, 2nd base; Morris Lazaruk, shortstop; Murray Kolesar and Will Tishinski, outfield. In the 2008 Phoenix World Championships, they again went 6-1. The team's outfielder, Will Tishinski, was declared tournament MVP, and 5 players were named to the tournament all-star team - Don Roberts, pitcher; Will Tishinski and Murray Kolesar, outfielders; Morris Lazaruk, shortstop; Marvin Sveistrup, 2nd base. Incredible feats for men who were long past their productive softball playing years.

Share this article to...