Minto Mustangs won intermediate A provincial titles in 1985, 1986 and 1988 as well as being provincial finalists in 1989 & 1990. The team’s most successful year was 1988 when Mustangs won the provincial tournament consisting of 19 teams and defeated Gladstone in the final. The winning continued in Richmond, B.C. as the Mustangs went 6-0 in round-robin play and then defeated Saskatchewan 3-0 & 4-1 to win the Western Canadian intermediate “A” championship. Although from a very small town, the team sought out top-level competition in order to improve, which was a major reason for their success.

Team members include:
Player/Coach:  Bev Workman
Statistician:  Janice Wooley
Rodger Zelmer, Bill Campbell, Kevin Bartley, Dickie Falk, Gord Falk, Don Campbell, Rick Degagne, Terry Campbell, Dean Fuller, Randy Henuset, Dwayne Hiebert, Denis Morin, Kevin Martin, Phil Casey
Terry Joye, Corny Hiebert, Garry Magwood, Gerald Rondeau, Greg Remple, Jim Bartley, Dennis Kyle
Terry Garden, Boyd Henuset, Brad Wright, Greg Waldvogel, Ken Hildebrand, Pat Workman 
Phil Twigdon

Mustangs July 15, 2023 Reunion

Minto Mustangs 2022 @ MSHOFM Induction Dinner

Minto Mustangs 1997 NAFA World Series 

Minto Mustangs 1995 Provincial Intermediate A Champs

Share this article to...