Souris Blues consisting of players in and around the small town of Souris, competed in the Brandon and District Ladies Fastball League as well as entering tournaments in North Dakota, Saskatchewan, and Manitoba. After Blues won the provincial junior championship in 1976, many of the team members were on Team Manitoba at the Canada Summer Games the following summer. Starting in 1977, Blues won four consecutive provincial senior B titles and represented Manitoba in the Western Canadian championship winning silver in 1978. Blues were provincial finalists the next two years. The community spirit along with this teams hunger for competition paved the way for these successful years.

Team members include:
Coaches:  Gerry Williams, Phil Neufeld, George Morrison, Ab Deleau, George Bray
Batgirl: Lisa (Morrison) Eros
Wanda (Fairbairn) Rabe, Lynn (Morrison) Kyle, Lynn (Boyce) Paquette, Wilma (Denbow) Morrison
Debbie (Morris) Baker, Cathy (Parham) Lee, Rhonda Denbow, Karen (Anderson) Dunbar
Brenda (Johnson) Stagg, Josie (Novalkowski) Coulson, Jean (Bertholet) Morrison 
Tracy (Denbow) Phillips, Diane Hilko-Daly, Bev Isabey, Nina (Denbow) Cowan, Brenda (Arnold) Hay
Lora (Claggett) Lovatt, Bev (Morrison) Neufeld, Mary (Fields) Bray, Jani (Cowan) McBurney
Heather (White) Lewis, Leila Cummins, Ella Brown, Charlene (Hale) Hollyoake, Erla (Cote) Cyr
Karen (Pearson) Palson

Share this article to...