Kent Morgan’s involvement with fast and slo-pitch softball as a player, coach, umpire and administrator covered 40-plus years. The highlights included Softball Manitoba president, chair of the board of governors and honorary life member, volunteer of the year and slo-pitch coach of the year in the same season, Manitoba commissioner for Softball Canada and the Western Major Fastball League and founding member and commissioner of the Winnipeg Men’s Slo-Pitch League that grew into the province’s largest league. He was also the first president of the Manitoba Softball Hall of Fame.

2024 Induction Ceremony


Share this article to...