Team Members:
Laurie Andrews (Coach), Lyle Anderson (Coach), Dennis Johnston (Coach), Bob Walker (Sponsor)
Lois Johnston, Lynda (Kidd) Chorley, Janie Farmer, Betty Couling, Iris Anderson, Doreen Bugg, Chris Moore, Sherry Jones, 
Sharon Pedlow, Gloria (Morrison) McMillan, Donna Ready, 
Susan MacKay, Lorna (Fairbarn) Klywak, Lorna (Lung) McKenzie, Lorraine Comber, Joyce Evans, Debbie Williamson, 
Dawn (Dickinson) Winter, Ev Oliver, 

Brandon Pizza Place Senior Women's Fastball team dominated during the years 1974-78.  They won the Brandon and District Fastball League Championship in 4 of these 5 years, and the Senior B Povincial Championship in 1974 and 1975.  Players excelled.  In the provincials of 1974, Ev Oliver had two wins and Betty Couling batted .400; in 1975, Lois Johnston, the winning pitcher, was named tournament MVP.  

Share this article to...