Team Members:  
Coaches:  Charlie Krupp, Jack Shilling, Fred Parnell, Frank Trossel,
Manager:  Rube Ramge
Trainer:  Jack Swarbrick
Mascot:  Allan Rae
Kelly Dunn, Jack Carmichael, Nick Burdenie, Bill Procyk, 
Pekoe Daptil, Joe Shaddy, Jack Brethauer, Dave Toupin, Mike Rogers, Sid Church, Art Kirkpatrick, Norm Geller, Tony Serafin, George Trick, Art Cann, Dave Stear, Hank Hougard, Harry Small, 
Mike Rosynk, Marty Whittman, Ed Petrow, Johnny Migasiuk, Johnny Procillo, Leible Hershfield, Walter Kubas, Stan Petrow, Hal Johnson, Don Durno, Steve Lazaruk, Rudy Nehr, Bill Leban, 
Emil Petrachek, Tom Musty, Bill Smiley

Globelite Batteries won the Winnipeg and Manitoba senior men’s championship four consecutive years from 1944 to 1947. In 1944, the team was the first from Manitoba to win the Western Canadian Fastball Championship and it won the title again in 1946. In 1947, Globelites lost to Saskatoon in the Western final.

1944 Western Canada Fastball Champions

Share this article to...